Poise-N-Ivy School


5035 Elliott Road - Lake Charles, LA 70605 - (337) 478-8100
poisenivyschool@gmail.com

School Calendar

Regular Day:     8:30 - 11:30                                                                        
Extended Day:   8:30 - 2:30   
Doors open at 8:00            
                                                           

                  2018-2019 School Calendar 
 
Meet & Greet  ........................ Monday & Tuesday, August 27 & 28, 2018

 
Students Report
PreK-3 Tu/Thurs ONLY........ Tuesday, September 4, 2018
ALL OTHER STUDENTS......... Wednesday, September 5, 2018
 
HOLIDAYS 
 
 
Teacher Inservice.................. Monday, October 15, 2018

Election Day ........................ Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018
 
Veterans Day........................ Monday, November 12, 2018
 
Thanksgiving........................ November 19 - 23, 2018
   
Christmas, New Year..........…  Mon., Dec. 24, 2018 - January 4, 2019
(Return to school on Tuesday, January 8, 2019)

Teacher Inservice ................ Monday, Jan. 7, 2019
 
Martin L. King, Jr.................. Monday, January 21, 2019
 
Mardi Gras ..........................March 4-6, 2019

Teacher Inservice .................Monday, March 18, 2019
 
Easter/Spring Break.............. April 18-26, 2019

Graduation (Tentative).......... May 9, 2019

We follow ALL Calcasieu Parish School Holidays.  In the event CPSB closes school due to bad weather we will close as well.